top of page
  • Writer's pictureNightScribe

A Force to be Reckoned With!

Like an RKO...Caleb Kelly and his book Camelot’s Reckoning seemingly came out of no where! After reading an advanced copy, and seeing all the connective tissue between old mythos and newly created ones, I know this isn’t the case. Even though, He randomly popped up in a Facebook group I was in, promoting his unreleased book about King Arthur’s sword Excalibur, it is more than obvious that this book wasn’t written in a day.


Growing up with the name Arthur I have always been really interested in the Lore ( or should I say many different versions of the lore) of King Arthur, his Knights of the Round Table, Merlin, Guinevere, the Lady Of the Lake, Lancelot and course the famous swords. Only Caleb has me caught up in a tale of swords both one made of legends and the other bonded to it, but one that legends intentionally forgot.


I don’t want to risk getting into spoilers, the book does end on a cliffhanger (give me book 2 already) but I do want to mention how cleverly this book is written. There is no false pretense, no artificial drama to lead to a flat and boring reveal. I also like the inspiration from nuclear wars rules of engagement hidden beneath the surface. If you know where to look there Easter eggs like this hidden through out.


As my introduction to Mr. Kelly’s writing style and capabilities, I must include he will be a force to be reckoned with.


It is set to release on November 20, 2020 (Tomorrow) you can pre-order your copy here






41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page