top of page
  • Writer's pictureNightScribe

An Omen in the Snow by J.D.L Rosell



I was already excited about The Rune War Saga and was eagerly waiting for book 1 to be released. Then I proceeded to follow J.D.L on Facebook and check out his website. Then I discovered the books section chronicling all the books he has written and will be in the near future. In that section he offers a few books for free. This was one of them.


I immediately dove right in and devoured it. Like magic, the pages seemed to turn themselves until there were no more to be turned. I wasn’t on the edge of my seat I was I was suspended above it. Time stood still as I realized I would have to wait until book 1 came out to continue the journey.


It sounds weird to say, but reading the words “BEGIN THE SAGA - READ BOOK 1...” made me homesick. J.D.L. I have already bought my ticket and will return home to the Runewar Saga on release day.


- NightScribe

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page