top of page
  • Writer's pictureNightScribe

Fight Evil With Evil!

Everyone's a hero in their own story. Smith spins a tale so vivid and realistic that you feel like your in the heads of real people going through real events. Any fan of the Sopranos can relate to rooting for Tony and the gang. In this post apocalyptic story of civil war, with battle lines drawn between soldiers, cops, gangs and organized crime families, I found myself routing for Don Antonio and the Morettis and mourning with the innocent civilians at the same time. Often times books with view points struggle to keep each view point engaging and thus c

ausing the reader to dread and any chapter that is from the view points they enjoy reading. This book does not suffer from this pitiful. In fact it exceeds expectations in this department. Not one character or story arc felt like filler or slowed the story down unless done intentionally by the author. As the first book in a series you have to worry loose ends and cliffhangers. I can gladly say that all necessary plots were tied up nice and the ones that weren't left me hungry for book 2. Luckily I won't have to wait too long because it's already available for pre-order and coming out this fall. I listened to this while I read it in the kindle app (via whispersync) and I have to add Ray Porter to my small list of favorite narrators! I couldn’t picture any one else narrating!




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page