top of page
  • Writer's pictureNightScribe

“You’re not going to understand, at least not at first.”

Jet Li’s - The One, Pokémon, Highlander....All potential influencers and inspirations yet move over Frankenstein, Fletcher has made his own monster. In a tale told so well, so twisted and dark, you couldn’t see the foreshadowing. It was everywhere. This book has you questioning, again and again, “what is evil?” “How far is too far?” “If I root for this behavior, am I evil? Graphic at times, it’s darkest moments are done off camera and leave you to your own imagination. It contains lines like...


“Maybe I can give you the stab test.”

“Stab test?”

“If you don’t die, you’re a demon.”


“Not evil. Not evil at all, I chided myself.”


“Silence reigned like a terrible god.”


And every avid reader can relate to...


“I wanted to stop here, to spend my last days reading, to lose myself in their pages.”


So Mr. Fletcher I say to you, finish the series, so I don’t have to spend my last days losing myself in THESE pages...at least not on the first read through!!!


Black Stone Heart comes out on April 1st and you can pre order it here:



*I was given an advanced reader copy for an honest review.*

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page